Creative Industry Practice – Collection Chapter Dividers

Blog, Collection, Creative Industry Practice, Visual Communication

Keeping in tone with my new direction I decided to scrap my initial chapter dividers as they felt too boring and removed from my methodology. So I decided to make them reference the cover painted text, bringing the whole project together and giving it continuity. The cover itself was a reaction to Sofia Clausse’s work after she came and did a talk. I love working with ink and especially large brushes, in an almost Chinese lettering way, so it made sense for this to become a larger part of my design. I also re-drew my original cover text out so it was perfect too, as until now I had just been working with my original sketchbook rendition.

I then edited in photoshop so they all fitted the spreads perfectly and were a single solid black tone.

Leave a Reply

