Impression – Typography Development

Blog, Impression Studio, Riso Show, Visual Communication

Taking what I learnt from my initial tests and my feedback, I wanted to take some more inspiration from Sofia Clausse and paint out the letters in a really rounded continuous way, I then started to play with manipulating the letters through the use of the photocopier.

I then started to work on the shape of theĀ letters more, perfecting how their shape and proportions. Resulting in a stretched vertical composition. I then photocopied this many many times until I got the right variation and degree of waves within the letters.

I then scanned and played with the colours a little just for fun.

Leave a Reply

