Impression – Individual Response [Development]

Anthology, Blog, Impression Studio, Visual Communication

After designing my character, clothes and hair were based on a photograph of a French woman from 1900, I then took photos of Lisa in the poses I needed for reference. I started drawing the first and last frame, as these were the most important. Then using tracing paper to get the scale right, I drew the three frames in between…

I then mapped out ideas for the red layer by using a red brush pen on tracing paper laid over a print out of my zoetrope template…

 

Leave a Reply

