Creative Industry Practice – Pastiche Outcome

Using a particular scene of him dancing from one of his latest videos(from the Aladdin soundtrack), I made stills of each frame which I would then trace using my drawing tablet. This way creating as close a resemblance of his character as possible.

Once I had traced each frame I then sat down and hand painted each one using Gouache, closely emulating his painting style.

I created my typography with the tablet again and based the general feel of them on his opening credits and hand written type.


Finally I recorded my music and edited my footage to that, this changed the sequence slightly from my initial storyboard, but I feel captures his aesthetic and my story pretty well.

Leave a Reply

