Impression – Mini Monograph – Outcome

Finally I laid out my body copy out in InDesign, placed my images, exported, did the same with the outside and then laid it all out on an A3 sheet ready for print.

I printed it out on cartridge paper to give it a little more weight than just using horrible printing paper, and used a manual creasing machine to get clean folds, which is the best thing ever.

I am very happy with the outcome for this project, it’s clean, simple, aesthetically pleasing, and is clearly the result of the research, plus I can actually see it being a real product. Obviously there are a lot of things that I could change and make better in the future ( type setting stuff mainly ), but I learnt a lot from the whole project and feel the results show that.

Leave a Reply

