The Soundtrack Of Our Lives – Progress and Development

Blog, Design, Drawing, Project 1, Projects, Studio Culture, Visual Communication

After mulling it over for a day or so I decided to choose three songs by the Velvet Underground: Candy Says, I’ll Be Your Mirror and I Can’t Stand It. This way creating a strong link between each poster and making the project something I can expand on, if and when I feel like it. They are three songs that create strong emotions/reactions/images/colours for me, so would be easy to create visuals for.

So I started brainstorming, thinking through ideas, making thumbnails, and sketching the characters involved. Then moving onto colour variations and further research into other practitioners.

Leave a Reply

